RELEASE: FCP Nominates Seven New Candidates Across the Province

Published on February 18, 2019

RELEASE: FCP Nominates Seven New Candidates Across the Province

EDMONTON, AB: Today, the Freedom Conservative Party (FCP) announced the nomination of seven new candidates across the province leading up to the 2019 election.

The following candidates have been nominated: 

Clayton Knutson in Innisfail-Sylvan Lake

Jerry Semen in Spruce Grove-Stony Plain

Jeff Rout in Leduc-Beaumont

Rio Aiello in Calgary-West

Sheyne Espey in Calgary-Peigan

Wade Woywitka in Vermilion-Lloydminster-Wainwright

Wes Calwell in Camrose


“Today we are very excited to announce that Malcolm Stinson has been nominated as the FCP candidate for Fort Saskatchewan-Vegreville. Malcolm is a strong conservative, who has been a successful business owner, entrepreneur in the construction and manufacturing industry for over 30 years. I know that Malcolm’s leadership experience will be an asset for the people of Fort Saskatchewan-Vegreville and the people of Alberta, and I look forward to serving with him in the Alberta Legislature.” – FCP Leader, Derek Fildebrandt

I am pleased to accept the nomination as the candidate for the Freedom Conservative Party of Alberta in the riding of Fort Saskatchewan-Vegreville. The people of Alberta have always been ready to roll up their sleeves and work hard. I intend to be right beside them, making sure their efforts are rewarded, for both themselves and their families.” – Malcolm Stinson

For media inquiries please contact us at